Member Country

All countries can join the GSU. Currently there are four member countries:

  • Scotland
  • England
  • Ireland
  • Wales

Athletes taking part in the GSU Four Nations Competitions accumulate points for their country in contention for the top Country award. All countries are eligible for this award, not just the GSU member countries.

GSU Membership is open to all girevoy sport athletes from all associations, clubs and countries. We are not affiliated to just one international organisation (IUKL, IGSF, WKC, EGSA, RGSF), we promote all international organisations and encourage all of our athletes to compete as much as they can in all federations.